top of page

Why? Why Do We Ask Why?

How many times have I cried out, Why? Why am I bogged downed with depression? Why am I bound with too much nervous energy because of anxiety? Why do I not want to get out of bed? Why do I not want to play with my children? Why, Why, Why?

Three weeks ago, I woke up feeling like had somewhere in the night dropped a heavy backpack. I catch myself asking why... Why after 27 months do I finally feel like myself? Why did it happen this way?

After asking why for so long, I am almost scared now to ask why. Part of me feels like I am tempting fate if I ask why now during this reprieve.

But I do know that my God is big enough for WHY. He wants me to be totally honest with Him. If you’re angry about something, you can tell Him. If you’re sad and lonely, you can tell Him. If you’re happy and thankful, you can tell Him. We may never know why but if we know the who -we trust that He has a why.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page