top of page

What is Intentional?

Intentional. What a great word!

Wouldn’t it be better if all our thoughts, actions, words -spoken and written were intentional?

I am working on building a brand-new business and while most days I feel like I am flying by the seat of my pants -I want my work to be intentional. Intentional certainly implies that something has greater meaning, great care has been taken to choose this color, this word, this meaning. Instead of ‘oh just pick something’ because you are up against a deadline. I want my clients to see my work as intentional.

But even more importantly I want my husband and my children to see my love to them as intentional. Not that they earned it or could ever lose it but that I continue to express it in ways that are intentional. I want thoughtful actions and words to be impressed upon those closest to me -not flippant reactions when I am rushed to get a little one off to school or stressed because we can only find that one shoe and I am late to something.

Intentional implies planning, effort, thought and care. A lot of what is lacking in our everyday hurried lives.

Intentional slows the pace.

Lord help me to eliminate that which gets in the way of intentional

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page